top of page

CLIENT 
TESTIMONIAL

Guillaume Lepelletier, CTO Kheoos

Guillaume Lepelletier,
CTO at Kheoos

"The elements that I particularly appreciated in the solution provided by CyberSecura were the "tailor-made" support aspect. [...] CyberSecura really tried to understand our needs and to adapt its offer to our needs and our means."

1- Could you briefly introduce yourself: your company, your position, your responsibilities?

 

"I am Guillaume Lepelletier, technical director, in charge of all the technical part of the start-up, and I am also one of the three founding members.

 

So to introduce you to the company, Kheeos is a very young start-up (two years old). We are aimed at manufacturers who have production lines and who have to manage a whole range of maintenance parts: we offer them services to optimise their stocks, reduce their costs and also improve their ecological impact by working on the reuse of stored and unused parts."

​​

2- For what type of need did you call upon CyberSecura? What was the trigger?

 

"We are in the early stages of launching the start-up, we are creating our product offering. 

Our offer is 100% online: we have a platform and a whole set of services. 

From the very beginning of the construction of this platform we knew that we would have to take into account all these cybersecurity aspects, with regard to ourselves but also with regard to our customers' computer systems. 

So we contacted CyberSecura because we knew we had to go through this area. Only we didn't know what to do, or how to do it, or how to find the right balance, not to do too much, but not to do things that turn out to be unnecessary either."

3- Why did you choose to entrust these missions to CyberSecura rather than to someone else?

 

"For the geographical proximity, as well as for the fact that it was more or less the same type of company as us, so a young company, and it's true that it was easier to discuss with the CyberSecura teams than with a large group."

4- Did you have any fears before the implementation of the project?

 

"No, I didn't really have any fears about CyberSecura's intervention because this was a first audit mission to see, in relation to the very first realisations and implementations of the architectures that we had done ourselves, at what level we were: i.e., was the consideration of cybersecurity correct or not?"

5- What are the challenges in your business today?

 

"Our entire business model is based on the fact that our customers agree to share some of their industrial data with us, and on the fact that we are able to process them while guaranteeing that their anonymity and confidentiality are respected, and above all that no one can attack us, disclose or steal our data, or corrupt our information systems.

The real challenge for us is therefore to be able to guarantee the perfect security of the industrial data entrusted to us by companies."

6- How would you describe the work of CyberSecura and its team, in just a few words?

 

"For this mission, what was very good was the "tailor-made" aspect: CyberSecura was able to adapt its offer according to what we were able to pay, and to our priorities at the time."

7- What are the results of this collaboration?

 

"It is always very difficult to put a figure on the results of such collaboration. 

So far we have not been attacked, but we cannot know if we would have been if we had not implemented the recommendations.

 

The main benefits for me were that we had an audit report, which we were all able to understand without being cybersecurity experts, and so we were able to tackle the first priorities (because the remarks in the audit report mentioned notions of order priorities, so we were able to organise the work according to the priority points)."

8- What did you appreciate the most in the solution provided by CyberSecura?

 

"The elements I particularly appreciated in the solution provided by CyberSecura were this aspect of "tailor-made" support, as well as an easily understandable report, allowing the teams a global vision of the elements to be put in place."

9- What advice would you give to companies facing the same challenge as you?

 

"I would indeed return a piece of advice given in the context of the audit: take cybersecurity into account as early as possible in the design of information systems.

In this respect, we are lucky: as we are starting out, we are starting from a blank page, which we can write as we wish in order to take these aspects into account. 

But it's still difficult, even for us: in our day-to-day lives we often want to go quickly, even if it means putting certain aspects aside, whereas it's really essential to design your information systems well from the start. This is the key to a well-designed system."

10- Would you recommend CyberSecura to others? For what reason(s)?

 

"Yes, yes, I would recommend the company, I have already discussed it several times with different people.

And for what reason? Well mainly for the à la carte service. CyberSecura really tried to understand our needs and to adapt their offer according to our needs, and our means."

All CyberSecura's team thanks Guillaume for his testimonial !

Discover Kheoos' website !

If necessary, we can put you in touch with a Kheoos representative so that you can ask all your questions about our services.

bottom of page

Red and Black Quotes Instagram Post-3.pn

TÉMOIGNAGE CLIENT

Guillaume Lepelletier, CTO Kheoos
Guillaume Lepelletier,
CTO chez Kheoos

1- Pourriez-vous vous présenter brièvement : votre entreprise, votre poste, vos responsabilités ?

 

“Je suis Guillaume Lepelletier, directeur technique, en charge de toute la partie technique de la start-up, et je suis également l’un des trois membres fondateurs.

Alors pour vous présenter l’entreprise, Kheeos est une toute jeune start-up (deux ans d’ancienneté). Nous nous adressons aux industriels qui ont des lignes de production et qui doivent gérer tout un ensemble de pièces de maintenance : nous leur offrons des services pour optimiser leurs stocks, baisser leurs coûts et également améliorer leur impact écologique en travaillant sur le ré-emploi des pièces stockées et non utilisées.”

​​

2- Pour quel type de besoin avez-vous fait appel à CyberSecura ? Quel a été le déclencheur ?

“Nous sommes au tout début du lancement de la start-up, nous créons notre offre produit. 

Notre offre est 100% en ligne : nous avons une plateforme ainsi que tout un ensemble de services. 

Dès le début de la construction de cette plateforme nous savions que nous aurions à prendre en compte tous ces aspects de cybersécurité, vis-à-vis de nous mais également vis-à-vis des systèmes informatiques de nos clients. 

Nous avons donc pris contact avec CyberSecura car c’est un domaine par lequel on sait que l’on doit passer. Seulement nous ne savions pas quoi faire, ni comment le faire, ni comment trouver le juste milieu, pour ne pas trop en faire, mais pour ne pas non plus faire des choses qui se révèlent inutiles.”

3- Pour quelles raisons avez-vous fait le choix de confier ces missions à CyberSecura plutôt qu’à quelqu’un d’autre ?

 

“Pour la proximité géographique, ainsi que pour le fait que c’était un peu le même type d’entreprise que nous, donc une jeune entreprise, et c’est vrai qu’il était plus facile de discuter avec les équipes de CyberSecura qu’avec un grand groupe.”

4- Aviez-vous des craintes avant la mise en place du projet ?

 

“Non je n’avais pas vraiment de craintes vis-à-vis de l’intervention de CyberSecura puisque cela était une toute première mission d’audit pour voir, par rapport aux toutes premières réalisations et mises en oeuvre des architectures que nous avions fait nous même, à quel niveau nous en étions : à savoir, la prise en compte de la cybersécurité était-elle correcte ou pas ?”

5- Quels sont les défis à relever aujourd’hui dans votre activité ?

 

“Tout notre modèle économique repose sur le fait que nos clients acceptent de partager certaines de leurs données industrielles avec nous, et sur le fait que nous soyons capables de les traiter tout en garantissant le respect de leur anonymat, de leur confidentialité, et surtout qu’on ne puisse pas nous attaquer, divulguer ou nous voler nos données, ou encore nous corrompre les systèmes d’informations.

Le vrai défi pour nous est donc d’être capable de garantir la parfaite sécurité des données industrielles qui nous sont confiées par les entreprises.”

6- Comment décririez-vous le travail de CyberSecura et son équipe, en quelques mots seulement ?

 

“Pour cette mission là, ce qui a été très bien c’est l’aspect “sur-mesure” : CyberSecura a su adapter son offre en fonction de ce que nous étions capables de payer, et à nos priorités du moment.”

7- Quels sont les résultats de cette collaboration ?

 

“Il est toujours très difficile de chiffrer les résultats d’une telle collaboration. 

Pour l’instant, nous n’avons pas été attaqués, mais nous ne pouvons pas savoir si nous l’aurions été si nous n’avions pas mis en place les recommandations.

 

Les principales bénéfices selon moi ont étés que nous avons eu un rapport d’audit, que nous avons tous été capables de comprendre sans être des experts de la cybersécurité, et que nous avons ainsi pu attaquer les premières priorités (car les remarques du rapport d’audit mentionnaient des notions de priorités d’ordre, nous permettant donc d’organiser le travail en fonction des points prioritaires).”

8- Quels éléments avez-vous le plus appréciés dans la solution apportée par CyberSecura ?

 

“Les éléments que j’ai particulièrement apprécié dans la solution apportée par CyberSecura ont été cet aspect d’accompagnement “sur-mesure”, ainsi qu’un rapport facilement compréhensible, permettant aux équipes une vision globale des éléments à mettre en place.”

9- Quel conseil donneriez-vous aux entreprises confrontées au même challenge que vous ?

 

“Je renverrais en effet un conseil donné dans le cadre de l’audit : prendre en compte la cybersécurité le plus tôt possible dans la conception des systèmes d’informations.

Là dessus, nous avons de la chance : comme nous démarrons, nous partons d’une page blanche, que nous pouvons écrire comme nous le voulons afin de prendre en compte ces aspects là. 

Mais cela reste difficile, même pour nous : au quotidien nous voulons souvent aller vite quitte à mettre certains aspects de côté, alors qu’il est vraiment indispensable de bien concevoir ses systèmes d’informations dès le début. C’est la clé d’un système bien fait.”​

10- Conseilleriez-vous CyberSecura autour de vous ? Pour quelle(s) raison(s) ?

 

“Oui oui tout à fait, je recommanderais l’entreprise, j’en ai déjà discuté à plusieurs reprises avec différents interlocuteurs.

Et pour quelle raison ? Et bien principalement pour ce service à la carte. CyberSecura a vraiment essayé de comprendre nos besoins et d’adapter son offre en fonctions de nos besoins, et de nos moyens.”

Toute l'équipe de CyberSecura remercie Guillaume pour son témoignage !

Découvrez le site internet de Kheoos !

DÉCOUVREZ LA VERSION VIDÉO !